Messages from the Governors

A complete and comprehensive reference of the papers of New York State governors through 1909. Some light soil and some minor chips on spine labels. All volumes have cloth covers with gilt lettering on the spines. 6.5"x9." Very clean and crisp set overall.

Vol. 1 - Colonial Period 1683-1776Vol. 2 - Governors George Clinton, John Jay, Morgan Lewis, Daniel D. Tompkins, John Tayler, Dewitt Clinton 1777-1822Vol. 3 - Governors Joseph C. Yates, Dewitt Clinton, Nathaniel Pitcher, Martin Van Buren, Enos T. Throop, William L. Marcy, William H. Seward 1823-1842Vol. 4 - Governors William C. Bouck, Silas Wright, John Young, Hamilton Fish, Washington Hunt, Horatio Seymour, Myron H. Clark 1843-1856Vol. 5 - Governors John A. King, Edwin D. Morgan, Horatio Seymour, Reuben E. Fenton 1857-1868Vol. 6 - Governors John T. Hoffman, John A. Dix, Samuel J. Tilden 1869-1876Vol. 7 - Governors Lucius Robinson, Alonzo B. Cornell, Grover Cleveland 1877-1884Vol. 8 - Governor David B. Hill 1885-1891Vol. 9 - Governors Roswell P. Flower, Levi P. Morton, Frank S. Black 1892-1898Vol. 10 - Governors Theodore Roosevelt, Benjamin B. Odell Jr, Frank W. Higgins 1899-1906Vol. 11 - Tables and Indexes 1683-1900

  • State of New York: Messages from the Governors Volumes 1-11
  • Charles Z. Lincoln, ed.
  • J. B. Lyon Company, 1909