Walter S. Black Classics

These six 5.5 x 8 hard cover books have bright gilt lettering and decorations on the tan and red spines and covers. Part of the Walter S. Black Company series of classics, they are crisp and clean, top edge is gilt, and have a sewn-in red ribbon bookmark. Copyrights vary in each individual volume, the set was produced in the 1950s and later. This collection includes:

  • The Works of John Keats
  • The Works of William Shakespeare
  • The Works of Washington Irving
  • The Works of Julius Caesar
  • The Works of Arthur Schopenhauer
  • The Works of A. Conan Doyle

Black's Readers Service Company