Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Three Volumes of the Waverly Novels

Volumes One, Four and Six from The Waverly Novels by Sir Walter Scott. Published Collier, no date, circa 1880. Illustrated throughout.


Volume One:

  • Waverly
  • Guy Mannering
  • The Antiquary

Volume Four:

  • Rob Roy
  • A Legend of Montrose
  • The Bride of Lammermoor
  • The Monastery

Volume Six:

  • The Fortunes of Nigel
  • Quentin Durward
  • St. Ronan's Well

All volumes have matching green cloth bindings with elaborate gilt decorations on cover and spine. Spines have faded over the years. Foxing present, mostly at the front and rear portions of the textblocks. Bindings are generally tight and solid. Usual wear and soil.

Prices include shipping charges:

Shipping Options